Lycoming Law Association Presents 2010 Public Service Awards


The Lycoming Law Association, in cooperation with North Penn Legal Services, recognized those of its membership who have volunteered to provide legal services to the poor at its annual dinner at the Williamsport Country Club on January 10, 2011.

The 2010 Honorable Thomas Wood. Jr., Equal Access to Justice Award was presented to Patricia A. Shipman, Esquireof the Fetter McDermott law firm. An alumnus of North Penn Legal Services, Ms. Shippman has consistently exceeded the “three referral a year mandate” of the Law Association since entering private practice. 

Additionally, Attorney Shipman has served as one of the "attorneys of last resort" for North Penn Legal Services, taking complicated and difficult cases that cannot be referred anywhere else. She also champions the cause of legal aid within the bar, the community and among agencies serving the poor.

The 2010 Outstanding Law Firm Achievement Awards were presented in recognition of outstanding commitment by the attorneys in the honored firms to Equal Justice for the Poor as demonstrated by 100 percent participation in the Lycoming County Pro Bono Referral Program. firms presented with the award include:

  • Murphy, Butterfield, and Holland
  • Carpenter, Harris, and Flayhart
  • J. Howard Langdon
  • Greevy and Taylor
  • Rieders, Travis, Humphrey, Harris, Waters, and Waffenschmidt
  • Campana, Lovecchio, and Morrone
  • Williams & Smay

The Association also presented its 2010 Fair Share Award to the following attorneys in recognition of their commitment to Equal Justice for the Poor by fair share participation in the Lycoming County Pro Bono Referral Program:

Geoff Ayers
Warren R. Baldys Jr.
Brian J. Bluth
Patricia L. Bowman
Jonathan E. Butterfield
Peter T. Campana
William P. Carlucci
Melissa Clark
Michael H. Collins
Robert Cronin
Christina Dinges
Michael A. Dinges
Jeffrey C. Dohrmann
Jennifer Dougherty
Robert B. Elion
Douglas N. Engelman
Amy F. Ershler
Peter G. Facey
Brett Feese
John A. Felix
Martin A. Flayhart
Robert A. Gallagher
G. Scott Gardner
Ryan C. Gardner
Matthew F. Golden
Charles F. Greevy III
Anthony J. Grieco
L. Craig Harris
Gary T. Harris
Dawn Herb
Bradley S. Hillman
Robert Hoffa
Fred A. Holland
John M. Humphrey
David K. Irwin
Christian J. Kalaus
Tiffani M. Kase
Wilfred K. Knecht
William L. Knecht
Eric Ladley
Benjamin E. Landon
J. Howard Langdon
Christian A. Lovecchio
Norman M. Lubin
James Malee
Thomas Marshall
Donald F. Martino
Joel M. McDermott
Matthew Mobilio
Michael C. Morrone
Corey Mowrey
Joseph R. Musto
Matthew J. Parker
Rebecca L. Penn
Cynthia R. Person
John P. Pietrovito
Melody Protasio
Andrea Pulizzi
David C. Raker
Rebecca L. Reinhardt
Lori Rexroth
Clifford A. Rieders
Sean P. Roman
Kyle Rude
N. Randall Sees
David C. Shipman
Pamela L. Shipman
Patricia A. Shipman
Tiffany A. Shoemaker
Stephen C. Sholder
John A. Smay
Bret Southard
Adrianne J. Stahl
Julieanne Steinbacher
Mark Szybist
Nels Taber
Mark L. Taylor
Ryan M. Tira
Ronald C. Travis
Thomas Waffenschmidt
Kristine Waltz
C. Scott Waters
Gary L. Weber
Elliot Weiss
J. Michael Wiley
David F. Wilk
Christopher Williams
Scott A. Williams
Scott T. Williams
Levi Woodward
W. Jeffrey Yates
Megan Engelman-Young
John Zurich
  • Other